Plan on Buying All Seven Books

by jenn 0 Comments

If you start reading the Will Wight Cradle books.

And if you’re like me, you’ll be upset that book eight is not out yet.

My friend recommended Cradle to me a few years ago. I ignored him. I had a lot of other books on my plate at the time. Then a month or so ago, he told me that the first three books in the series were on sale. So I got them.

Then all other responsibilities in my life went away in favor of reading about Lindon and what he was going to do to become a sacred artist even though he was “unsouled.”

This is a (currently) seven book series by Will Wight. It’s a fantasy, but it’s got science fiction elements too. As you dive deeper and deeper into the series it becomes obvious that there is so much more going on. It feels like you’re diving into a fractal. You start out in the middle of a small, self-contained world. Then the main characters break out of it to move into a slightly larger, but still mostly contained world. Then they move on to an even larger world, and from there larger and larger and more complex and dynamic and interesting.

I would go on, but I don’t feel I can do this wonderful series justice. I was surprised at where we ended up by book seven. And most books, especially longer series, don’t often have surprising endings.

I can’t wait for book eight to come out!

Books in the Cradle Series








  • Editor Rating
  • Rated 5 stars
  • 100%

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>